Serene Saturdays #4

Another Saturday (whew!) and I am at my husband’s business.  Another peaceful moment for me to catch my breath and reflect. 

This has been another snowy week, and I feel my patience decreasing with an ever-diminishing driveway, worrying about falling on the ice, major streets reduced to one lane roads, and having to navigate those one lane roads with drivers in the northeast. 

In it all and the inconveniences it causes, I am finding many, many reasons to be grateful.  This week I am thankful for:

The magical scenes created by the sun reflecting off of ice on trees.

A good health report.  (Lots of doctor/dentist visits this week.)

Getting to read aloud to my kids on a snowy day.

Worship music on CDs in the car.

The smile on my daughter’s face when her late birthday present arrived in the mail.

One extra little bit of business…since starting this blog, I have written every day (except Sundays).  During that time, I have received counsel from two experienced bloggers that I should reduce the amount of posts that I am creating, because most people only have time to read blog posts about twice a week.  This next week, in honor of Valentine’s Day’s approach, I am posting a daily series on romance.  After that, I’ll reduce my posts to twice a week and Saturdays.   Thanks for following me!!!  Have a serene Saturday!

5 Comments

Filed under General thoughts

5 responses to “Serene Saturdays #4

  1. TeeYi

    Well, personally, I thoroughly enjoy reading your posts every day! You are gifted beyond measure! …And bless you … in the middle of all the snow and hazards it creates. Tee

  2. After two weeks of splendid weather in Costa Rica and Belize, and returning to ice and cold and your Saturday post, I had to also keep Emerson’s words in mind when I awoke this morning; “I awake each day with a winged heart, thankful for another day of loving.”

    Jeff

  3. Janine Bear

    About your frequency in writing –
    I like your blog and like that you’re taking advice from readers. Here’s mine: are you writing to an audience, or are you writing for you? If to an audience, then cut back your writing to accomodate its attention span. If for you, then write until you’re content. The fun in reading your blog is that it’s about you – the real you. Your target market is happy when you are happy, so don’t write because you “have to” or stop writing because your “quota is filled.”
    Tell the kiddos hi from Mitty Matt.

Leave a Reply

