Serene Saturdays #6

I became obsessed with melting this week.  The snow piles that have remained because of above-freezing weather met their doom this past week.  We had two days over 50 degrees.  On any given moment, you could find me outside throwing snow into the street or onto our sidewalk to allow more of the surface to melt.  I had my spade out picking at stubborn ice and heaving snow on any warm surface.  It worked!  The ice piles near our cars are gone, and if we were to have another large snow, we’d finally have some place to shovel it. 

At the same time, I was inside purchasing seeds for this spring’s plant.  At one point, so immersed in photos of full grown veggie plants and sunny days, I walked to my back door to see where I could steal some more land to make another raised bed, fully expecting to see grass.   However, when I got there, I laughed out loud as I remembered that, instead of seeing grass, I could only see snow.  I forgot for a moment…I guess I am eager for Spring. 

This week I am thankful for…

Warm days in the middle of a cold winter.

The ability to rebound after severe disappointment.

The potential and hope of organic seed packets arriving in the mail.

Being spoiled on Valentine’s Day.

Getting to sit in on dance classes to watch my lovely daughters dance.

2 Comments

Filed under Weekends

2 responses to “Serene Saturdays #6

  1. Emily

    All I could think of at the end of this post was, “weeping may last for the night, but joy comes in the morning.” Why do I always think things will continue in their doom and gloom when He has always been faithful to bring about a new season? He is so good…
    Can’t wait to see your garden this spring!!

Leave a Reply

