Serene Saturdays #11

My husband was gone this week.  Thankfully, he won’t be gone for an extended period of time again until June. 

However, this week went pretty well.  While I know that I need time by myself quite often (which I don’t get while he’s gone), I also realized this week that I must occassionally need periods of intensity, stress, and lack of sleep, because I really heard clearly from the Lord this week on a particular area.  It wasn’t that I had been praying about this issue, but in the heat of “battle” of holding down the fort, educating the kids, dealing with financial issues, being a taxi for the kids’ many activities and navigating sibling issues, God made His voice heard clearly.   That is always a good thing, and in this case, it wasn’t even a hard word.  It was something, that with His strength, I can do.  Whew!

So, I lead forward on through the weekend (a glorious weekend of great weather, scrapbooking, and kids’ activities), actually looking forward to the coming week when I can begin implementing some new strategies. 

I pray that something has happened this week or this weekend that gets you ready for this coming week! 

This week I am thankful for:

Scrapbooking and the joy that I have in completeing a page.

The smell of freshly baked cookies from my son.

College scholarships for my eldest.

Getting a lot accomplished and things checked off my lists.

Listening to my daughter singing around the house.

1 Comment

Filed under Weekends

One response to “Serene Saturdays #11

  1. I like your notes of what you are thankful for:) Healthy and good practice.

Leave a Reply

