Serene Sunday?

 I guess when your computer doesn’t cooperate on Saturday when you’re ready to write (I sat and wrestled with it for 2 1/2 hours!), Serene Saturdays becomes Serene Sunday – with much less serenity. 

My computer is slowly dying, which is problematic for someone trying to blog.  It chooses when its going to work – and it is choosing to work less and less frequently.  Even as I type right now, it is drifting in and out. 

To its credit, it IS a couple of years old, which is like dog years in computer technology.  And, it is a Gateway, which I wouldn’t purchase again.  (Sorry Gateway…)

Anyway, I’ll try to get this post published today, and if I miss a day or so in the future, please know that the elderly machine upon which I am recording my thoughts chose to not wake up that day.  I’ll try to not get frustrated if I know that you all are being patient with me. 

So, here is what I’m thankful for this week:

The coming week being spring break, which means no dance/Boy Scouts/school activities.  Woo hoo!

Beautiful weather.  Even a night of strong storms means that we wake up to more beautiful grass and trees.

A tax refund coming.  Not huge, but at least we’re not paying!

The reverence and spirituality that is Holy Week.

Spring cleaning.

Have a blessed week, and may all of your technology last longer than its warranty!

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekends

Leave a Reply

