Serene Saturdays #12

 

Happy Easter to all of my dear friends who celebrate the holiday! 

Last night my family and I went to a Good Friday service.  It awakened something in me that, up until then, was shutting out the import of this holiday.  I’m not sure what it was, but I left there so grateful that we’d gone, and so ready for tomorrow (Sunday). 

After church and lunch tomorrow, my family and a dozen or so others in my neighborhood, will gather at our park to throw an Easter Egg Hunt for the kids in our area.  We have done this over the last several years to bring families together and to bless the kids.

My home is in an innercity area, complete with the projects being 3 blocks away.  I have seen many changes in this area over the last several years, but there is still so much need, and everyone needs a safe place to gather to celebrate family.  That is what we are going to do tomorrow.  We anticipate about 100 kids and 1,000 eggs of candy.  Pray it doesn’t rain!

Here is what I’m thankful for this week:

A financial breakthrough in my husband’s business!

Friends helping me secure a new computer!

A week of mental recooperation.

Flowering shrubs and trees.

Spring cleaning in our home. 

However you choose to spend this Easter Sunday,  I pray that you enter into this next week refilled, and that you find this coming week full of new beginnings.

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekends

Leave a Reply

